Home | InSite | Introducing the QRAs

Introducing the Excellence Awards: Quality Recognition Awards

What’s changing and why?


In previous years, the format of our Excellence Awards has meant that we only celebrate our customers’ achievements once a year and – put simply – our customers have too much quality to only be recognised annually.


So, starting from this month, we will be recognising quality on site monthly, with hand delivered certificates being presented on site.


Where the annual Excellence Awards were nominated via Surveyors’ site reports and then visited and verified by our panel of judges, The Excellence Awards: QRAs will be based on our newly developed Developer Reporting system, that our customers can access via the Extranet.


The Developer Reporting functionality allows our Surveyors to upload information in real-time, with an average Site Inspection Rating eventually building up. It is this Site Inspection Rating that our new Excellence Award QRAs will be based on.


Additionally, the Developer Reporting gives you the ability to compare performance scores and averages across all regions, offices and sites, helping you to benchmark performance.


What will sites be marked on?


The score is based on the following categories:


  1. Standard of Site Management
  2. Standard of Workmanship
  3. Health & Safety
  4. Site Tidiness
  5. General Cooperation


The ‘Standard of Site Management’ and ‘Standard of Workmanship’ categories are weighted more heavily – scoring higher in these areas will have greater impact on your average site inspection rating.


Read the full criteria here.


What do customers have to do?


Customers will receive an email from us, letting them know that they've been recognised for that month, and that either their Account Manager or Surveyor will be hand delivering their certificate.


Apart from that, just keep working hard to maintain your standards on site – and we’ll keep working hard to support you!